“Quality creates friendship”

— Hans Reisetbauer, Friend of SELECT

Discover our
friends of SELECT

Select_Friend_Assouline

With the vision in mind to develop the first luxury brand for literature, ‘Assouline’ was founded in the year 1994. Ever since they are committed to assemble books that are as appealing as informative at the same time. With passion and an eye for detail, ‘Assouline’ is known worldwide for producing high-quality books on art, fashion, design, architecture, and travel which are telling a story of art de vivre with each publication.

The De Vecchi silversmith studio was founded in Milan in 1935 by Piero De Vecchi. Located in the art movement of futurism, the iconic designs are still characterized by their forward-looking spirit and dynamism. An example of this is the famous MulT8 candlestick, which revolutionized conventional, old-fashioned shapes. Today, a large team of young creative talents is working on ever new creations in the unique De Vecchi style, recognized and appreciated all over the world.

Select_Friends_De-Vecchi

Harald Keckeis was practically born into the cradle of distilling. His grandmother already produced fruit brandies of the best quality. With these, Harald also began his “distilling career”. In 2008, he made whiskey for the first time, soon followed by gin, and for a few years now, rum has also been one of his exclusive treats.

The luxury safes and high-end watch winders of the Swabian manufactory Döttling are highly appreciated among connoisseurs worldwide. In elaborate handwork, custom-made unique objects are created, which meet the demand for incomparable beauty and unique quality.

The renowned gallery Clemens Gunzer hosts various artists from Austria, Switzerland, Germany and the USA.

For more than 40 years, Hector Saxe has been producing unique designer playsets using the finest materials and with great attention to detail. The secret of the Parisian company is simple: passionate craftsmanship when it comes to games. Since the company’s founding, Michel Saxe and his manufactory near the Bastille have managed to make each piece unique. At the same time, his unique pieces can be wonderfully integrated into one’s own intérieur.

Select_Friends_Hector-Saxe

Vaugoin is one of the oldest surviving silversmiths in the world. Since 1847, the 6th generation of the Viennese family business has been producing hand-beaten silverware for emperors, tsars and kings all over the world. Today, the company combines its knowledge of time-honored craftsmanship with pioneering designs for contemporary dining.

Run by Anton Heldwein in the fourth generation, the family business presents timeless classic jewelry and modern designs from the in-house atelier as well as selected jewelry brands such as Pomellato, Vhernier, Gellner or DoDo. Anton Heldwein is personally dedicated to his house both in business and creatively.

Founder Ole Lynggaard is a remarkable representative of the strong designers of his native country Denmark. His fauna designs and sculptural trophy pieces fascinate fine jewelry audiences around the world.

In the heart of Upper Austria, surrounded by apple and pear trees, where fruit growing is part of tradition, lies the estate of Hans Reisetbauer. Over time, the focus has shifted from the traditional, agricultural business to the most modern distillery in Austria.

The world-renowned and highly-esteemed German family business Robbe & Berking already represents a classic among silversmiths for connoisseurs. At Robbe & Berking, the silversmith’s hand determines the quality and shape of each piece.

“Qualität schafft Freundschaft”

— Hans Reisetbauer, Friend of SELECT

Entdecken Sie unsere
Friends of SELECT

Select_Friend_Assouline

Mit der Vision, die erste Luxusmarke für Literatur zu sein, wurde ‘Assouline’ im Jahr 1994 gegründet. Seit jeher hat sie sich der Herstellung von Büchern, die schön und informativ zugleich sind, verschrieben. Mit Leidenschaft und Liebe zum Detail ist ‘Assouline’ heute weltweit dafür bekannt, handwerklich hochwertige Bücher über Kunst, Mode, Design, Architektur und Reisen zu publizieren, die mit jeder Publikation eine Geschichte der Art de Vivre erzählen.

Das Silberschmiedeatelier De Vecchi wurde 1935 von Piero De Vecchi in Mailand gegründet. In der Kunstrichtung des Futurismus verortet, zeichnen sich die ikonischen Designs bis heute durch ihre Zukunftsgewandtheit und Dynamik aus. Ein Beispiel dafür ist der berühmte Kerzenständer MulT8, der die herkömmlichen, altbekannten Formen revolutionierte. Heute arbeitet ein großes Team junger kreativer Talente an immer neuen Kreationen im einzigartigen De Vecchi-Stil, der auf der ganzen Welt anerkannt und geschätzt wird.

Select_Friends_2

Brennen wurde Harald Keckeis quasi in die Wiege gelegt. Bereits seine Großmutter stellte Obstbrände bester Qualität her. Mit diesen begann auch Harald seine „Brennkarriere“. 2008 machte er erstmals Whisky, bald darauf kam Gin dazu und seit ein paar Jahren gehört auch Rum zu seinen exklusiven Gaumenfreuden.

Die Luxustresore und High-End-Uhrenbeweger der schwäbischen Manufaktur Döttling werden weltweit unter KennerInnen sehr geschätzt. In aufwändiger Handarbeit werden maßgefertigt einzigartige Objekte kreiert, die den Anspruch an unvergleichliche Schönheit und einmalige Qualität erfüllen.

Select_Friends_1
Select_Friends_3

Die renommierte Galerie Clemens Gunzer beherbergt verschiedene KünstlerInnen aus Österreich, der Schweiz, Deutschland und den USA.

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren produziert Hector Saxe einzigartige Designer-Spielsets unter Verwendung feinster Materialien und mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Das Geheimnis des Pariser Unternehmens ist einfach: Leidenschaftliches Handwerk, wenn es um Spiele geht. Seit der Unternehmensgründung schafft es Michel Saxe mit seiner Manufaktur in der Nähe der Bastille, aus jedem Stück ein Unikat zu machen. Dabei lassen sich seine Unikate wunderbar in das eigene Intérieur integrieren.

Select_Friends_5

Vaugoin ist eine der ältesten, noch bestehenden Silberschmieden weltweit. Seit 1847 fertigt das Wiener Familienunternehmen in sechster Generation handgeschlagene Silberwaren für Kaiser, Zaren und Könige in aller Welt. Heute verbindet das Unternehmen sein Wissen um althergebrachte Handwerkskunst mit wegweisenden Designs für zeitgenössische Esskultur.

Das von Anton Heldwein in vierter Generation geführte Familienunternehmen präsentiert zeitlos klassische Schmuckstücke und moderne Designs aus dem hauseigenen Atelier sowie ausgewählte Schmuckmarken wie Pomellato, Vhernier, Gellner oder DoDo. Anton Heldwein widmet sich seinem Hause ganz persönlich sowohl geschäftlich als auch kreativ.

Select_Friends_4

Gründer Ole Lynggaard ist ein bemerkenswerter Vertreter des starken Designer seiner Heimat Dänemark. Seine komplizierten Fauna-Designs und skulpturalen Trophäenstücke faszinieren das feine Schmuckpublikum auf der ganzen Welt.

Im Herzen Oberösterreichs, umgeben von Apfel- und Birnenbäumen, dort wo Obstbau zur Tradition gehört, liegt das Gut von Hans Reisetbauer. Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich der Schwerpunkt vom traditionellen, landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb zu der modernsten Brennerei Österreichs verlagert.

Select_Friends_
Select_Friends_6

Das weltweit bekannte und sehr geschätzte deutsche Familienunternehmen Robbe & Berking stellt für KennerInnen bereits einen Klassiker unter den Silberschmieden dar. Die Hand des Silberschmieds bestimmt bei Robbe & Berking Qualität und Form eines jeden Stückes.